Skip to content

[Sunflower 01] Self-Reporting

October 1, 2009

Today I’m starting an experiment. I have a large writing project (Sunflower) that I want to finish anytime ever, and that’s going to take some long-term daily diligence. So for the next two months, I’m going to try to write a very modest 700 words a day. I’m going to post my progress here as a way of holding myself to the goal. And since I’m also trying to run two or three miles daily, I’ll record that here too. Some unforeseen something will probably knock me on my ass and mock my mad ambition, but I’d like to be a more organized person than I am now, so we’ll give this a go. Anchors up.

New Words:
800

Total Words:
6500

Forward Motion:
~2.5 miles

Music:
Saul Williams

Reading:
Soulless by Gail Carriger

Otherwise:
Not much to say.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

